Sand Castles in the Sand

April 16, 2008

Well, friends. I have returned. If you’re at all interested, there are pictures to be found here. I’m glad I went. But I can’t lie, I’m glad to be back. And for good reason.

Yes, it’s time. Time for a new Robin Sparkles song. For those of you not in the know, Robin Sparkles is the stage name of one Robin Scherbatsky, played by Cobie Smulders on How I Met Your Mother. A teen pop star in Canada, her hit song “Let’s Go To The Mall” featured prominently in the “Slap Bet” episode of HIMYM. At last count, I’ve watched that episode at least 20 times.

But what we didn’t know then is that “Let’s Go To The Mall” had a B-side. I present to you, “Sand Castles in the Sand“. Yes, friends. Yes. Featured in the April 21 episode of the same name, we finally get the second Robin Sparkles single, written about her relationship with – wait for it – her back up dancer, played by Dawson himself, James Van Der Beek.  Clips of the video are starting to hit, too.  It’s glorious.

It’s almost too amazing for words. Let’s hope that the return of Robin Sparkles finally pushes this show off the bubble. A show this good doesn’t deserve to have to wait for its renewal. Come on, CBS. Let’s do this.

2 Responses to “Sand Castles in the Sand”

  1. Francesca Says:

    1. She looks like a tranny in that picture.

    2. I responded to your comment on my blog.

  2. step Says:

    1. She kind of does, but she’s also my hero. This song is amazing.

    2. I see your point. I’ll be down as soon as I can!


Leave a Reply

